ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle


Trukmė Kalba Miestas Kaina Data ir registracija kursui
5 dienos anglų k. - 2175 EUR Užklausti

The ITIL® courses on this page are offered by OMEC as the Accredited Training Organisation of Peoplecert. ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited - all rights reserved.

ITIL® Intermediate – Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) is the last stage towards ITIL Expert certificate. The attendees gain practical skills in utilisation of the entire knowledge covered in ITIL book. The course involves mainly practical exercises.

The course ends with a formal test called ITIL ® Intermediate: Managing Across the Lifecycle.

The training course is accredited by Peoplecert.

Kursas skirtas

The course is intended for everyone who is interested in expanding knowledge about the best practices in service management improvement and effective process excellence methods. It fits especially the personnel in charge of managing projects that are related to process implementation and the service model in IT area. In addition, the course can be attended by everyone interested in obtaining ITIL Expert certificate in IT service management or ITIL Master certificate in IT service management for which ITIL Expert is a prerequisite.

The course is dedicated to IT managers, CIO, CTO, the management, project managers, process owners, IT service owners, consultants, auditors and IT professionals in the area of IT service management, as well as anyone who is seeking opportunities for professional growth and practical knowledge in IT service management

Reikalavimai klausytojams

Eligible attendees must hold ITIL® Foundation certificate (2 credits in ITIL system) and collect at least 15 extra credits in ITIL Service Lifecycle or ITIL Service Capability certification lines.


The practical exercises enable attendees to put the course knowledge into practical management in their organisations. The course provides practical skills in the following areas:

  • stakeholder management;
  • communication;
  • harmonised management of ITIL processes based on the organisation’s needs;
  • assessment of the organisation’s maturity, services and processes;
  • preparation of a deployment plan for the service model (IT Service Management) in the organisation;
  • strategic change management in IT area;
  • risk management;
  • utilisation of other best practices, methodologies and standards.

Day 1

  • Introduction to the Course,
  • Key Concepts of the Service Lifecycle,
  • Communication and Stakeholder Management,
  • Integrating Service Management Processes across the Service Lifecycle,

Day 2

  • Homework debrief
  • Integrating Service Management Processes across the Service Lifecycle – cont.
  • Managing Services across the Service Lifecycle

Day 3

  • Homework debrief
  • Managing Services across the Service Lifecycle – cont.
  • Governance, Roles, People, Competence and the Organization

Day 4

  • Mock exam
  • Measurement
  • Implementing and Improving Service Management Capability

Day 5

  • Mock exam
  • Implementing and Improving Service Management Capability – cont.
  • ITIL Intermediate MALC exam


The final test prerequisites include ITIL® Foundation certificate, minimum 15 ITIL credits in Intermediate Service Lifecycle or Service Capability, and completed ITIL Managing Across Lifecycle course taken at a certified testing centre. Before taking the test, at least 28 hours of individual practice is recommended in ITIL® IT service management areas which are described in the study scope and plan as well as in the ITIL publications (SS, SD, ST, SO, CSI).

The test consists of 10 questions pertaining to one scenario. Every question has one answer (out of four options) and the score of 5, 3, 1 or 0 points. At least 70% points (35 points out of 50) are required to pass the test. The test duration is 120 minutes (150 minutes for non-native speakers of English). No books are allowed during the test.

A passed test gives 5 credits in ITIL® system and results in award of ITIL Expert certificate.